New Fruit Mixes from Peeled Snacks

7 May

As I’ve mentioned before, I love Peeled Snacks.   {Pause}   SorryI had to take a breather from typing because I needed both hands to open a bag. I had the pleasure of trying the new Peeled Fruit Mixes at the NYC Vegetarian Food Festival. Now you can get THREE amazing dried fruits in one bag!! Available in the following organic Fruit Mixes: Farmer’s Market Trio (apple, cherry & raisin), Go Figure (fig, date, & apricot), and my personal favorite, Paradise Found (mango, banana & pineapple).

Paradise Found

The resealable pouches are perfect for keeping at your desk for that 3pm snack, or for sharing between family members. I love them when I’m traveling, or if I need a little energy before a workout. The fruit is fibrous so it satisfies without weighing you down and leaving you stuffed between meals. Sometimes I throw a handful of fruit and a few almonds in a snack bag, and I’m good to go. They’re also enough to satisfy that after dinner sweet tooth and are definitely a better alternative to a cookie or piece of cake. Of course, they can become addictive so I always watch my portions and love their single serve pouches. I adore Peeled for constantly coming up with organic, healthy, fresh, and simply delectable snack ideas. What are they going to think of next?

How do you take your Peeled Snacks? Straight up? Do you create your own mix? Are they your child’s favorite snack? Please share!

Shop for the new Fruit Mixes and many other delicious varieties at PeeledSnacks.com!

Farmer's Market Trio

Go Figure

Paradise Found

Leave a Reply

